Putting Our Community First

Dedicated to preserving Addison's peace of mind, the Police Department is committed to maintaining our community's standard of excellence and security.

Paul Spencer

Police Chief

View Directory
image
Paul Spencer

Police Chief

Phone: 972.450.7168

Email: pspencer@addisontx.gov

Shawn Allen

Training Lieutenant

Phone: 972-450-7146

Email: sallen@addisontx.gov

Chad Hanson

Assistant Police Chief

Phone: 972-450-7175

Email: chanson@addisontx.gov

Denise Keith

Police Lieutenant

Phone: 972-450-7153

Email: dkeith@addisontx.gov

Robert Mahoney

CID Police Lieutenant

Phone: 972-450-7100

Email: rmahoney@addisontx.gov

Blake Potts

Patrol Lieutenant

Phone: 972-450-7167

Email: bpotts@addisontx.gov

Michael Vincent

Police Captain

Phone: 972-450-7122

Email: mvincent@addisontx.gov

Preserving order and protecting the lives and property of our citizens, the Addison Police Department adheres to the highest ethical standards in service to our community. As the city's peacekeeping partner, we enforce laws and ordinances, safeguard individual liberties and take measures to build public trust and security. Treating everyone with fairness, dignity and respect, the department pledges to manage our organization with professionalism, leadership and integrity.

64

 
Sworn Officers

125,000

 
Daytime Business Population 
 
 

 

17,600+

 
Calls for Service in 2016

The community feel to Addison comes from building trust and relationships. We are constantly striving to strengthen that bond of trust by building a stronger partnership between the police and the community. The Addison Police Department is proud to host educational seminars, attend crime watch meetings, and speak at community events. The Addison Police Department launched into social media in 2015 to better partner with our community. We believe crime prevention is a partnership with our community. 

 

Contact Us
 
4799 Airport Parkway,
Addison, TX 75001
 
972.450.7100